Easy Does It by Brooke St. James

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James #MySillyLittleGang

You may already know I love to read books set in places I’ve been to. I also love reading contemporary romance novels. Easy Does It by Brooke St. James was a great read that included both of these. It’s set in Galveston which I went to constantly while living in Texas. Keep reading to find out more about this book.

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James #MySillyLittleGang

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James

I absolutely loved reading this page-turner, that I simply could not put down. It’s the first book by Brooke St. James that I’ve read and can’t wait to read another one!

Two sisters. Summer at the beach. Finding your soulmate. It’s the start of a multi-generational love story.

I always wanted to live at the beach. It had been my dream since I was a little girl. I longed to experience the sand and sea. My heart’s desire was to become a famous artist who painted scenes with palm trees and blue waters. Finally, I was moving to a coastal town. It was only three hours from where I grew up, but it might as well have been paradise with how excited I was…

From the moment I got off the ferry, I was sure this island would be my new home. I knew I had finally found my muse. What I didn’t know was that I would also find my soulmate.

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James #MySillyLittleGang

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James is the first of nine full-length novels and one Christmas-themed novella (book 2.5) in her popular, multi-generational romance series, the Bank Street Stories.

Easy Does It introduces readers to Tess Cohen, a 23-year-old aspiring artist with dreams of painting beach scenes. She longed to leave the small town of Starks, Louisiana, and head for California to make a go of it as an artist. Instead, she compromised with her parents and decided to spend the summer of 1968 on Galveston Island with her younger sister, Abigail.

Once the extended summer vacation ends, Abigail would return to college in the fall and Tess would finally settle down for good in Starks. But then a chance encounter with ‘Easy’ Billy Castro changed everything.

Billy had a troubled past and was orphaned at the age of 16. No stranger to conflict, he’d been using his natural talent for fighting to scrape together a living collecting debt for a local gambling organization. When boxing legend Marvin Jones finds out Billy has roughed up one of his fighters, he presents him with an opportunity to turn his life around.

Thankfully, Tess also sees his potential and the love that grows between them that summer will only serve as a catalyst for his drive to become a world champion boxer.

Easy Does It by Brooke St. James is available on Amazon and your favorite bookseller.

Brooke St. James unfolds this timeless story at a leisurely Texas pace, and Galveston Island serves as the perfect beach background in a love story that pulls out all the stops.

Known for her real characters, Brooke writes clean romance novels free of angst, drama, and cliffhangers and always offers a happy ending.

The USA Today bestselling author has published more than 70 books and sold 2 million copies. She was inspired to write this story after a trip to Galveston Island with her family seven or eight years ago. “The timeless feel of the Strand and downtown area and the serenity of the beach and boardwalk area appealed to me,” she said. “My sons, husband, and I are also very involved in mixed martial arts, jiu-jitsu, and boxing. We are very close to this community of people in our daily lives. I wanted to combine some of the life-changing examples I had seen among the fighters I know with the vintage vibe of Galveston Island. I also wanted to follow the development of a fighter’s career and his impact on future generations as a strong male figure of good character.”

Perfect for fans of Karen Kingsbury, Robyn Carr, Nora Roberts, and Debbie Macomber, Easy Does It is the
perfect beach read this summer. It will be available on Amazon, and everywhere books are sold.

About the Author

Brooke St. James

Brooke St. James was born to write a love story. A USA Today bestselling author and Amazon Kindle All-Star with 2 million copies sold, Brooke writes contemporary romance novels with Christian and inspirational themes and happy endings.

She was born and raised in south Louisiana but has had the opportunity to travel and live throughout the U.S. An avid reader, writer, audio book addict, and fan of all things artistic, she constantly has her hands in some creative activity. She has written and published more than 70 books. She’s currently back home in Louisiana enjoying life with her husband, children, and two lazy dogs. To find out more about Brooke, visit her website and follow her on Facebook and Instagram.


Find more Book Review posts on my blog here.

Are you looking to gain more exposure for your Brand OR Products this year? My Silly Little Gang has many perfect opportunities for you! For more information click here, or contact me at mslgblog@gmail.com. The Gift Guides are the perfect place to get noticed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

two × 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: